Governors Information

Following training for the full Governing board in March 2018, a self-evaluation of the board has taken place.  This, together with an action plan, can be found by clicking on this link: GB SEF April 2018. The document contains a full assessment of effectiveness and impact.

 

Governor Roles

Name Role Email
Kirsty Gilroy Chair chairofgovernors@pebblebrookschool.com
David Harris Vice Chair / Curriculum Com Chair / Development Governor / Policies Governor/ Health & Safety / Performance Management dharris@pebblebrookschool.com
Jo Cayless Clerk
Tina Ayles Educational Visits / Equality tayles@pebblebrookschool.com
Jonathan Knighton Child Protection jknighton@pebblebrookschool.com
Mark Lutitt Pupil Premium mlutitt@pebblebrookschool.com
Marlene Forsythe-Gidharry SEN Responsibility mgidharry@pebblebrookschool.com
Alfred Rogers Finance Com Chair / Numeracy Governor / Performance Management / Data Protection arogers@pebblebrookschool.com
Vacancy Personal, Social and Health Education
Vacancy Literacy Governor

Annual Governors Statement Sept 2019

The governance arrangements for Pebble Brook School are as follows:-

  • Full Governing Board
  • Corporate Services Committee
  • Pupil Support Committee

 

A record of Governor attendance at meetings in 2018-19 can be found here: Governor attendance 2018-2019

Each committee meets once each term. Terms of reference for each committee can be found by following these links:

TOR Corporate Services Committee 2018-19

TOR Pupil Support Committee 2018-19

No Governor has any financial or business interests in the school.   Mr Knighton’s wife is the Assistant Headteacher at Pebble Brook.

 

error: Content is protected !!